Mammoth Memory

What are the ten commandments?

The ten commandments serve as principles of moral behaviour for the human race. They play a fundamental role in Judaism and Christianity. They are said to have been given to Moses on Mount Sinai by God on two stone tablets. 



  1. GODS – No other gods before me 

  2. IDOLS – Do not make for yourself an idol/graven image 

  3. SWEAR – Do not take the Lord's name in vain

  4. SUNDAY – The Sabbath day should be kept as a rest day (holy day)

  5. PARENTS – Honour your father and mother

  6. KILL – Do not kill

  7. ADULTERY – Do not commit adultery

  8. THIEVES – Do not steal

  9. LIE – Do not lie/bear false witness

  10. COVET – Do not covet (yearn to possess things)

More Info