Mammoth Memory

Newton's three laws of motion

Sir Isaac Newton described three physical laws which together laid the foundations of physics. In 1687, Newton published his groundbreaking laws which redefined the way the world looked at physics, and these are:


First law of motion

"A body at rest will remain at rest, and a body in motion will remain in motion unless it is acted upon by an external force."


Second law of motion

"The force acting on an object is equal to the mass of that object times its acceleration."


Third law of motion

"For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction."

More Info