Mammoth Memory

The United States Constitution – Bill of Rights

The United States Constitution was a written document that established how the government would operate with three branches (executive, legislative and judicial) and how they would interact with the states. It provided fundamental laws and the basic rights of citizens.

Before that, states acted as independent countries. 

It was signed on 17th September 1787.

The US constitution has 7 articles. Currently, there are 27 amendments to these articles.

The first 10 amendments are called the Bill of Rights. 

The first 10 amendments of the US constitution are the bills of rights

More Info