Mammoth Memory

What is The Noble Eightfold Path?

In Buddhism, The Fourth Noble Truth (also known as the Magga) is the principle that there is a path you can take to end suffering.

That path is called The Noble Eightfold Path.

This path is normally depicted by an image similar to a ship’s steering wheel:

The Eightfold path is the belief in Buddhism that this is the path to take to end suffering


The following image should help you to remember the name “The Noble Eightfold Path”:

Eightfold mnemonic to remember the eightfold path

The Noble Eightfold Path.

NOTE: There is only one path in the title.

More Info